Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians XI Players April 9, 08:00 PM


Probable XI Kolkata Knight Riders:

Chris Lynn, Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult.

Probable XI Mumbai Indians:

Jos Buttler, Parthiv Patel (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Vinay Kumar, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Did you know?

- MI have beaten KKR 13 times in 18 matches - the most any team has beaten an opposition in the IPL.

- 655 runs by Rohit Sharma is the most by any player against KKR. However, at Wankhede he has scored only 126 runs in five innings against the familiar foes.

- Chris Lynn's last five innings in 20-over cricket read 85*, 84*, 13, 98* and 93*, with all those four unbeaten fifties coming while chasing.

Where Will Play:  Wankhede stadium, Mumbai  April 9 at 8 PM

Team News:

Kolkata Knight Riders:

The Gautam-Gambhir led side is likely to stick to the same combination that romped past the Lions.

Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians will be in a quandary when it comes to picking the eleven, with the injury to Rayudu coming as a big blow. In his absence, Mumbai might look at bringing in an extra spinner, having gone with an eight-member batting line-up in their earlier game. While Harbhajan is likely to get the nod, MI also have other spin options like Karn Sharma, K Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal and J Suchith.

What to expect:

Batting friendly conditions are generally on offer at the Wankhede stadium and it should be no surprise if this encounter turns out to be a high-scoring one. The four matches that were played at the Wankhede last season, teams chasing won all four times, with Mumbai experiencing an even ratio of wins and losses. This is a clear indicator of what the captain would like to do if he wins the toss. As far as the weather is concerned, the temperature would hover around the early 30s.


Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Gautam Gambhir(c), Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult, Shakib Al Hasan, Umesh Yadav, Sheldon Jackson, Ankit Rajpoot, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Darren Bravo, Rishi Dhawan, Rovman Powell, Ishank Jaggi, Sayan Ghosh, Ramsingh Sanjay Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme

Mumbai Indians (From): Parthiv Patel(w), Jos Buttler, Rohit Sharma(c), Nitish Rana, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya, Ambati Rayudu

You May Also Like